Opening of registrations for 2024-2025

Message from the Director

ditecteur ecole le flamboyant yaounde

Philippe Salis, director of the international school Le Flamboyant

Dear Parents,

Welcome to our school's website.

Le Flamboyant International School will soon celebrate its fortieth anniversary! We are a well-established school here in Yaoundé. Initially affiliated with the Network of International Schools, Le Flamboyant became a partner school of the Agence pour l'Enseignement Français à l'Etranger (AEFE) (Agency for French Education Overseas) and thus joined this worldwide network, which comprises more than 360,000 students in 540 schools across 138 countries.

Wherever you go, you will always find a school from the network not far from your location, and you can enroll your child without having to undergo a competency mastery test.

About Our School

Founded by a group of parents in the 1980s, the school has grown significantly. Thanks to the determination of these parents, it has remained a small-scale institution, as each class can accommodate no more than 17 students, totaling 150 students. With representation from over 25 nationalities, our multicultural community led us to establish a Charter for the Parents' Association of the school, which I invite you to read here. It will explain our values, our commitments, and our approach to education.

The school comprises 9 sections, including 4 in preschool, ranging from Very Small Section (TPS - 2 years) to Grand Section (GS - 5 years), and 5 in elementary, from Cours Préparatoire (CP - 6 years) to Cours Moyen 2 (CM2 - 10 years). Upon completing their education at the school, our students have the opportunity to continue at the French middle and high school in Yaoundé.

Enrollment, Teaching Team, and Future Projects

The small class size is a determining factor in creating conducive conditions for success. A stable and well-trained teaching team, equipped through both initial and ongoing training, is also a cornerstone of the quality of our education. This year, the school welcomes two new teachers, and we extend a warm welcome to them.

As we enter the third year of our school project, we are committed to implementing cultural and civic pathways that guarantee an education emphasizing respect, mutual assistance, and openness.

The institution follows the French curriculum and has expanded foreign language courses: a special dispensation from the Agency (AEFE) has allowed for a more intensive study of the English language. An engaging approach to English is introduced as early as the Preschool Very Small Section and continues with 6 hours per week from Cours Préparatoire to Cours Moyen 2.

Because parents entrust us with their most precious, we are aware of the responsibility that falls upon us. We make every effort to provide a secure environment that fosters the success of each individual in the joy of learning.

Happy school year 2024 – 2025!

Philippe Salis

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Online Registrations

Start your children's educational journey at Le Flamboyant School. The online registration form for new students for the academic year 2024-2025 has been open since Thursday, February 1, 2024.

By using the following link: https://elft.myscol.net

You enter your identifier (your email address)

You create your password

Then you click on "create a family account" (Créer un compte famille)

enfants le flamboyant

Ouverture des inscriptions pour 2024-2025

Le Mot Du Directeur

ditecteur ecole le flamboyant yaounde

Philippe Salis, directeur de l’école internationale Le Flamboyant

Chers parents,

Bienvenue sur le site de notre établissement.

L’école internationale Le Flamboyant fêtera bientôt ses quarante années d’existence ; c’est une structure bien implantée dans le paysage scolaire de Yaoundé. Tout d’abord affilié au réseau des écoles internationales, « Le Flamboyant » est devenu établissement partenaire de l’Agence pour l’Enseignement Français à l’Étranger (A.E.F.E) et a rejoint ce réseau mondial qui accueille plus de 360.000 élèves répartis dans 540 établissements au travers de 138 pays.

Où que vous alliez, vous trouverez toujours non loin de chez vous une école du réseau et vous pourrez y inscrire votre enfant sans avoir à passer de test de maîtrise de compétences.

À propos de notre École

Fondée par quelques parents d’élèves dans les années 1980, l’école a bien grandi. De par la volonté de ces mêmes parents elle reste à taille humaine puisqu’une classe ne peut accueillir plus de 17 élèves soit 150 élèves au total. Plus de 25 nationalités y sont représentées. Notre communauté multiculturelle nous a amené à créer une Charte de l’Association des parents d’élèves de l’école que je vous invite à lire ici. Elle vous fera connaitre nos valeurs, nos engagements et notre conception de l’Éducation.

L’école accueille 9 sections dont 4 en maternelle de la Toute Petite Section (TPS – 2 ans) à la Grande Section (GS – 5 ans) et 5 en élémentaire du Cours Préparatoire (CP – 6 ans) au Cours Moyen 2 (CM2 – 10 ans). À l’issue de leur scolarité à l’école, nos élèves ont la possibilité de la poursuivre au collège et lycée français de Yaoundé.

Effectifs, Équipe Enseignante et Projets à Venir

La faiblesse des effectifs des classes est un facteur déterminant des conditions de la réussite. Une équipe enseignante stable et bien formée grâce à la formation initiale mais aussi la formation continue, est aussi un pilier de la qualité de notre enseignement. L’école accueille cette année deux nouveaux enseignants à qui nous souhaitons la bienvenue.

Notre projet d’école entre dans sa deuxième année, nous aurons à cœur de mettre en œuvre les parcours culturel et citoyen qui sont les garants d’un enseignement qui accorde une grande importance au respect, à l’entraide et à l’ouverture.

L’établissement suit le programme français et a développé les cours de langue étrangère : une dérogation horaire de l’Agence (A.E.F.E) a permis de mettre en place l’étude de la langue anglaise de manière plus soutenue. Une approche ludique de l’anglais se pratique dès la Petite Section de maternelle et se poursuit à raison de 6 heures par semaine du Cours Préparatoire au Cours Moyen 2.

Parce que les parents nous confient ce qu’ils ont de plus précieux, nous sommes conscients de la responsabilité qui nous incombe. Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour offrir un cadre sécurisant permettant la réussite de chacun dans le plaisir d’apprendre.

Bonne année scolaire 2024 – 2025 !

Philippe Salis

fr_FRFrançais

Inscriptions en ligne

Démarrez le voyage éducatif de vos enfants à l’École Le Flamboyant. Le formulaire en ligne pour l’inscription des nouveaux élèves pour l’année scolaire 2024-2025 est ouvert depuis le Jeudi 1er février 2024.

En utilisant le lien suivant : https://elft.myscol.net

Vous renseignerez votre identifiant (votre adresse mail)

Vous créerez votre mot de passe

Puis vous cliquez : «créer un compte famille»

enfants le flamboyant